Roadrunner Visitor

I was sitting at my computer this afternoon when a beautiful roadrunner came right up to the patio door. The door is about 1o feet away from my computer and that’s as close as I’ve been to one of these birds. My camera was just a reach away, but by the time I could get to it, he had started to move away.  I was able to catch a few shots of him however the zoom on my lens is not strong enough.    I’m amazed at how tall he stood, maybe 18″ or so with his crown up. 

IMG_0486-1

Roadrunner on step

2 Responses to “Roadrunner Visitor”


  1. 1 Hilda November 7, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    We hardly ever see them around here, and now most of our migrants are gone, though we see cranes in big and small flocks daily. Hope you are enjoying this Indian summer!

  2. 2 Kat7 November 8, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    He’s a pretty handsome guy! Nice shot.


Leave a Reply

