TaDa

The white quilts is “Baby Nines” from the pattern  by Connie Lancaster.  I first made this quilt several years ago for my girlfriends daughter.  At the time DD loved it, so I saved all the leftover fabrics and purchased additional backing so that I would be able to make an identical one.  I love this pattern, its easy to put together and really danty.   I decided to machine stitch the stems rather than applique them down so it can take the wear and tear I hope it gets. 

The second blanket is a flannel/minkie combo that I quilted using the Popcorn panto.  The popcorn looks like sheeps wool in this application and fits the lamb theme perfectly. 

I’m a bit sad today.  All summer long I’ve had a big orange spider (an orb weaver) living under the edge of my garden tool shed.  She’s gone today.  I looked high and low and don’t see her.  The last few days her web has been rather ragged, and this morning it’s only half there.  Usually, in the mornings her web is a beautiful circle which fills that corner of the flower border.  I suppose that with the cooler nights, it was time for her to leave.  I sure hope another takes her place next year.  It’s been fun watching her at dusk on her web.

1 Response to “TaDa”


  1. 1 jane November 23, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    I love this baby nines quilt . Where can I purchase the pattern. Thanks for sharing


Leave a Reply

