Binding and Baking

Love me Knot

Love me Knot

Here’s the finished pics of Love me Knot.  It’s about 51″ square.  I’m really happy with how it finished.  This is my first two-color quilt, but I have a feeling it won’t be the last. 

Today I worked on Piñata.  I’m putting the final border on with the prairie points.  I have the points basted to the border segments, but on the last one I realized that if I measured two inches between points, they would all be spaced just right — so now I have to unbaste and readjust the first three.   

Also today, I baked a couple of loaves of banana nut bread.  I used a recipe I found online which called for 1 1/2 cups of sour cream and some banana schnapps.  I had 1 cup of sour cream so I threw in a bit of yogurt and I substituted Kahlua for the schnapps.   I figure I usually eat banana nut bread with coffee, so Kahlua should be good.  I also substituted pecans for walnuts.  Breakfast is going to be yummy tomorrow! 

6 Responses to “Binding and Baking”


  1. 1 texasquilter March 2, 2008 at 7:37 am

    Your quilt is absolutely beautiful! The quilting really sets off your piecing…. maybe when I grow up I’ll have something that looks as good!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Beth

  2. 2 QuiltZing March 2, 2008 at 8:18 am

    Beth, thank you for the compliment, you made my day.

  3. 3 Kathryn May 30, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    I just love the look of this quilt–fresh, bright and beautiful!

  4. 4 DeLynne July 22, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    Where can I find this quilt pattern? LOVE IT!

    • 5 QuiltZing July 23, 2012 at 8:07 am

      DeLynne — it was from “Audtralian Patchwork and Quilting”. I looked and I no longer have that issue, so I can’t give you the date exactly. I would guess that it was from the early 2000s, maybe 2003 – 2005. You could draft the pattern. The melons have curved (not pointed) ends, which join into a triangle that has a curved base. The white areas are 4 triangles which have a curved base to join onto the melon. I gotta tell you though, this was no easy project. I started it to be queen sized, and I got so frustrated, I let it be a baby quilt. I couldn’t keep things square. Think of an indivudal block as haveing its corners in the middle of the white and in the middle of the yellow triangle. In that block, the melon lays on the diagonal. Good luck. It does make a striking pattern.

  5. 6 secured credit cards May 15, 2014 at 12:04 pm

    For hottest news you have to pay a visit internet and on web I found this website
    as a best site for latest updates.


Leave a Reply

