Shadows with Colleen Wise

Colleen Wise

Yesterday was our guild workshop with Colleen Wise on creating shadows in quilts.  The background in the picture is really more beige.  It started out a plum colored batik and discharged to a warm beige.    These are leaves that she brought from Seattle for our use.  Most times when I finish a workshop, I think of it as learning a technique and never plan to finish the project.  I plan to get this one done soon.  The little white dots in the shadows are my “oops”.  I let the discharging bleach drop off the mask.  I hope to fill them in with a bit of paint.     Colleen has a great personality and is a great teacher.  She had us laughing and learning all day long.  Tonight is our guild meeting and Colleen will be the speaker, so I know it will be a fun time.

0 Responses to “Shadows with Colleen Wise”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

