Line Backer Vest

dscn0023-1.jpg

This reminded me of why I gave up garment sewing!!  Look at those shoulders!  They stood out at least 2″ above my actual shoulder! I cut myself out of the photo because it looked too awful to post. 

 I unstitched the sides and shoulder seams and using  my trusty rotary cutter, slashed those shoulders off!!  Yesterday I stitched the slashed seams closed and the next step will be to refinish the shoulder and side seams.  I’m glad I was just using leftovers, I would have been really upset if I had purchased materials.   Maybe I need to slice off that lower point as well.  What do you think?

0 Responses to “Line Backer Vest”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

